Dealing with Transition

Hello my friends!

A lot of stuff has happened in the last month! First, it is the start of the Fall semester so I have been busy welcoming new students and welcoming back those who have returned. We have done a lot of fun events to help spread the word about our campus ministry and have been worshiping together for 3 weeks now! I have also started working part-time at the Presbyterian Church in downtown Fargo to help run and grow their young adult programming. So I now do work with United Campus Ministry, Churches United for the Homeless, and 1st Presbyterian Church, Fargo.

Last month I found out that the director/pastor of the campus ministry was resigning to move on to other projects. This came as somewhat of a surprise but I wish her the best in her new endeavors. What this leaves however is a vacancy in our director position for now. The search is on for an interim director but at the present time I am the only staff person at United Campus Ministry. I have been assured that my role will not change and that a new director will be found soon. So, with the help of the UCM Board, we will press on and continue to do ministry! I ask for prayers in the midst of this transition as big decisions about the future of the ministry will be made.

Right now my mindset is that God has placed me here to carry out a position and that is my focus. I have a lot of help and support and I know that God is watching over the ministry. I am not stressed out and I understand what my role is and that things will be different. Change is inevitable and I just need to embrace it. In fact, I am excited by change. Sometimes it can be fun to “mix things up”.

Well, I shall see many of you soon! I will be home briefly in a few weeks before I head to New York City for my US-2 Midterm Event.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Jeanette Block on September 17, 2012 at 8:03 am

    Will…keeping you in prayer. LEt me know when you are going to be in NYC; Grace UMC where I now am is not far. Jeanette Block

    Reply

Leave a comment